August 3-6 in Clayton, NY, at the 53rd Annual Antique Boat Museum Show, Elco had a major presence both indoors and outdoors, in both land and in-water. On the docks: Spindrift III, a 1929 46’ Elco Cruiser owned by Doug Reicher and Camille Tisdel of Syracuse, NY took Top Preservation honors; Laura, the Elco-repowered 1895 launch owned by Deke and Carol Morrison of Old Forge, NY won Best Historic and ACBS Best Preserved awards. A newly constructed 24’ Elco launch outfitted with brass rails, surrey top, two-toned white oak decking and a teak sole was a show stopper. She is powered by an Elco EP-6. Joining these two was Elektra, an Museum-built replica of a powered Saint Lawrence River rowing skiff. Elektra is also powered with an Elco EP-6. Inside the museum, two vintage Elco cruisers dominate the large display floor. These are permanent vessels on display, each staged to allow museum visitors to board the vessels and experience their magnificent craftmanship – a hallmark of Elco. Visitors to the Elco coral outdoors had a chance to ask questions, take informational literature, and of course, take lots of photos!